Become a Member

contact our Junior Vice Department Commander

Michael W. Carr, PDC 

P.O. Box 42

Carson, Iowa 51525 

             712-484-3647                   

wgpcw@aol.com

      Greetings from the         Deptartment of Iowa's       Junior Vice Commander. I would like to extend a welcome to those of you who wish to join our Order, or those who merely seek information.  My job is to assist you in finding you a camp to join.  Or, better yet, getting you to start a NEW camp.  To join a camp, merely contact a member of the camp you wish to join, or if you don't know who to contact, contact me and I'll get you set up.  If there's no camp nearby, you can start a new camp with as few as FIVE members. In such a case, all should have lineage to a Civil War veteran.  You do not have to have a Civil War ancestor to join a camp. If you do want to start a camp, I can pass on your request to our Camp Organizer.  We will do all we can to assist you.  You can contact me by phone at   (712) 484-3647, by email at wgpcw@aol.com or by  mail at P.O. Box 42, Carson, Iowa  51525.  I look forward to hearing from you.

 

 

 Department and Camp Officers

2017 - 2018

Department and Camp Job Descriptions can be found at:

http://www.suvcw.org/?page_id=1054

Danny E. Krock, PDC, Department  Commander

dekrock@iowatelecom.net

Don McGuire, Senior Vice Department Commander 

hoosier@netamumail.com

Michael W. Carr, PDC, Junior Vice Department Commander

wgpcw@aol.com

Dan Rittel, Department Secretary-Treasurer

iowasignals@gmail.com

          John Weeber, Assistant Department Secretary-Treasurer

 jonetime@lenox.com

Department Council:

         Jeff P. Rasmussen, PDC 

         jprasmussen89@gmail.com  

         Karl Gessaman

         weirdo7427@gmail.com                

         Ken Lindblom

         kjlindblom@msn.com

Dennis Sasse, Department Chaplain

dsasse1951@gmail.com

 

William McAlpine, Assistant Department Chaplain

mcalpinebill1947@yahoo.com

Dan Green, Department Patriotic Instructor

dgreen1@netamumail.com

Ron Rittel, PDC, Department Grand Army of the Republic Records Officer

rittel@mchsi.com

Danny E. Krock, PDC, Department Historian

dekrock@iowatelecom.net

Dan Rittel, Department Grand Army of the Republic Highway Officer

dan@ergcorp.com

https://www.facebook.com/GARHighwayIowa?fref=nf

Roy Linn, Department Graves Registration Officer

linrd@frontiernet.net 

Tom Gaard, Department Civil War Memorials Officer

gaardt@aol.com

Danny E. Krock, PDC, Department ROTC/JROTC Coordinator

dekrock@iowatelecom.net

David Thompson, Department Eagle Scout Coordinator

cannoneerdlt@q.com   

 Department Counselor

 

Ron Deal, Department Color Bearer

rdeal128@yahoo.com

Ron Deal, Department Guard

rdeal128@yahoo.com

Dennis Gessaman, Department Guide

cedengee@ymail.com

Danny E. Krock, PDC, Department Signals Officer (web master)

dekrock@iowatelecom.net

Danny E. Krock, PDC, Camp Organizer

dekrock@iowatelecom.net

2017-2018 Camp Officers
2017 - 2018 Camp Officers.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [66.8 KB]

Print Print | Sitemap
© Department of Iowa Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War